Thunder capture West No. 1 seed; Suns, Pacers seal conference final bids  

After the 2023-24 NBA regular season, we know the six playoff teams in each conference and the four teams competing in the play-in round for the Eastern and Western Conference final two seeds.  

Boston Celtics, New York Knicks, Milwaukee Bucks, Cleveland Cavaliers, Orlando Magic, and Indiana Pacers have secured six East playoff positions.  

Oklahoma City Thunder, Minnesota Timberwolves, Denver Nuggets, Los Angeles Clippers, Dallas Mavericks, and Phoenix Suns will play in the West first round.  

The Philadelphia 76ers will play the Miami Heat and the Chicago Bulls the Atlanta Hawks in the East play-in tournament.   

The Sacramento Kings and Los Angeles Lakers will play the Golden State Warriors and New Orleans Pelicans, respectively, in the West.  

Tuesday-Friday is the play-in tournament, while Saturday is the 2024 NBA playoffs' opening round.  

The games were determined Sunday, the last day of the regular season, with playoff status at stake.  

In a three-way contest for the West's top seed, the Thunder defeated a hopeless Mavericks club 135-86 and the Timberwolves lost to the Suns.   

According to Your Zodiac Sign, the Ideal Season for Your Wedding 

For More Webstories